Hurricane Ian & Climate Change Calamity

Closed Thread
Old 10-28-2022, 09:49 AM
Sage
Thanked 3,645 Times in 1,516 Posts

And to think that I spent all that time reading about the increase in volcanic activity in our oceans. I am no expert so I will just guess that volcanoes erupting under our oceans cause the oceans to warm, AND also cause "acidity" in the water. Of course, we also have volcanoes on land that also erupt causing more air pollution than mankind (according to what I have read, right or wrong).
I think I will cast my vote for the idea of convenient "alarmism." Granted, I also believe that air pollution exists, but it is not all caused by man. AND like I have said before, the air quality is better in this country now than when I was a child. Even though I have read plenty of posts on here claiming "man caused climate change" the evidence presented by many on has suggested cyclic climate change and NO evidence of man having the ability to change that.
Old 10-28-2022, 10:00 AM
Veteran member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Byte1 View Post
And to think that I spent all that time reading about the increase in volcanic activity in our oceans. I am no expert so I will just guess that volcanoes erupting under our oceans cause the oceans to warm, AND also cause "acidity" in the water. Of course, we also have volcanoes on land that also erupt causing more air pollution than mankind (according to what I have read, right or wrong).
I think I will cast my vote for the idea of convenient "alarmism." Granted, I also believe that air pollution exists, but it is not all caused by man. AND like I have said before, the air quality is better in this country now than when I was a child. Even though I have read plenty of posts on here claiming "man caused climate change" the evidence presented by many on has suggested cyclic climate change and NO evidence of man having the ability to change that.