Tinnitis

Closed Thread
Old 03-16-2022, 08:11 AM
Sage
Thanked 9,578 Times in 3,132 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by gbs317 View Post
I’ve been hoping for 40 years for a cure but still haven’t found one yet. Lately the ringing has gotten so loud on occasion it gives me headaches. I read here that some find a little relief in hearing aids.
What brand and style are they. Any info is appreciated.
The brand and style doesn't matter. What matters if that your hearing is corrected. A qualified licensed audiologist (as opposed to a hearing aid salesman) can make sure you are matched with the right type and give you brand options. Some hearing aids are -only- amplifiers. You might find relief with those. Or your hearing loss might require something more complex, and simple amplifiers won't help.

There is no "cure" for tinnitus. But there is a treatment for it. And that treatment is hearing aids. That treatment only works if the tinnitus is caused by the hearing loss (which it is, in most cases).
Old 03-16-2022, 09:14 AM
Sage
Thanked 7,470 Times in 2,553 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ex34449 View Post
She didn't. We were not designed to live this long. If you're on a life saving drug or have had a life saving operation, well you weren't supposed to still be here.

Using that analogy, those who contracted Tinnitus 30/40/50 years ago, should have died!
Old 03-16-2022, 09:15 AM

There is a Villages Support Group with current information from the American Tinnitus Association. The organizer is
Sal Gentile, TVTINNITUS@GMAIL.COM
Old 03-16-2022, 10:13 AM
Default Tinnitus

This is my story. Others may have different results:

(a) Lipoflavanoid worked to reduce but not eliminate my tinnitus. I had to follow directions. Six pills a day - 2 with each meal - for 2 months, the two pills a day maintenance dose.