$7500 Deposit...Will The Villages REALLY Keep It If...

Closed Thread
Old 03-26-2013, 01:17 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by graciegirl View Post
Wonder if a person would know that if they were a real estate broker?

I am not.

I know someone who is.

I could never work in real estate, too many intrigues and too much pressure.
Old 03-26-2013, 01:44 PM

I would re-read the contract to see if there are any stipulations as to WHEN you have to build a home. If there are no time restraints, sound like the land should be yours...but then again, I'm not a sidewalk lawyer.
Old 03-26-2013, 01:57 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,507 Times in 1,907 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

Who knows? But you shouldn't kid around with a girl scout.

My mom said that.

Even an old girl scout.
Old 03-26-2013, 02:02 PM
Sage
Location: Illinois, Tennesee, Florida, Village of Caroline, Sanibel, LaBelle
Thanked 1,308 Times in 542 Posts
Default When you have to build

When we bought our lot on the golf course you had a year to build. I heard it was 3 months to start now. Interior lot I heard was 6 months. Don't panic and do look at all your options. By the way, we have a mortgage from our bank in Illinois that we have done business with for several,years. We got a lower rate than we could get here. Check around---you still have some time.
Old 03-26-2013, 02:03 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,359 Times in 2,393 Posts

Agent in TV? Sorry, reread OP, agent somewhere else.........with different laws.
Old 03-26-2013, 02:44 PM
Soaring Eagle member