Mint mobile

Old 05-18-2024, 05:07 AM
Veteran member

Consumer Cellular is the way to go
Old 05-18-2024, 05:27 AM

I’ve been using Visible, a Verizon Wireless company for about 3 years. All in plans start at $25. They just began a yearly subscription with once per year billing with about a 27% savings off the monthly plans. Works well for me. If your watch has cellular service you can add it to your original phone number for only $5 additional per month
Old 05-18-2024, 05:43 AM

As a former Verizon customer for over 20 years, I switched to Mint 2 years ago and am completely satisfied. I get 5G (low band) or LTE coverage throughout most of The Villages. No issues with connections while driving or using cellular data for my GPS/Navigation using Apple Car Play while driving.

I opted for the $20 per month plan which gets me 15 GB of data each month. Pre-pay 1 year in order to get the most favorable price plan,

They also offer international calling plans in 1 day or 7 day bundles for a fixed fee and that you pre-purchase and can activate on demand using the Mint App on your phone.

You can also turn on the wi-fi calling feature in your account so that when you’re connected to wi-fi, you can make and receive calls using your network instead of relying on the local cell strength.

Overall, I’m very pleased and will be renewing again this year.
Old 05-18-2024, 06:10 AM

I switched to Mint Mobile three years ago and I am very happy with the service. I live in The Villages and travel to the New York area often and have had no service problems whatsoever. I pay $15 a month and I have five gig of data unlimited, talk and text highly recommended.
Old 05-18-2024, 06:21 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob04090 View Post
Does anyone have Mint Mobile? If so, how is the coverage? They are WAY less expensive than Verizon. So is Spectrum and Xfinity. I've been with Verizon for over 10 years and they keep raising my rates and are 1/3 higher.