Working in the Villages

Closed Thread
Old 02-11-2013, 04:43 PM
Default Working in the Villages

Hello,
I was wondering if anyone could help me with information regarding living and/or working in the villages.
I first encountered TV when I went to visit my wife's grandmother who recently relocated to TV. I instantly loved the environment and thought it would be a great place to eventually move to. Now, my in-laws are planning a move to TV, and my wife would love if we could stay close to them.
I am a physical therapist, currently living in NJ. I know that there is high demand and few options for therapy in TV and see it as a great location to start a business practice.
I have been researching employment in the villages, TC Charter schools, and nearby neighborhoods where we could live if we were to relocate to the area.
I would appreciate any information you have regarding nearby areas to live in or what your feelings on the school system are. Additionally, I have seen some information about The Villages of Parkwood, and that seems nice, but I want some more options and areas to check out the next time that I go to visit the villages. Are there any areas of The Villages Specifically designated for families or employees? If so, where are they located? Are there any good suburban areas within a 30 mile radius outside the villages that are worth looking into?

Thanks,
Sim
Old 02-11-2013, 05:21 PM
Sage