"Wow!" Is all I can say.

Old 09-16-2015, 10:09 AM
n/a

Default "Wow!" Is all I can say.

This is my very first time looking and reading the Political Talk. WOW!

I thought it was going to be actual political discussions that friends could be having in a living room together. Not so at all, eh? It is just angry rantings and personal attacking each other and nonsense attacks of character of candidates.

There is so very little political climate on this group. It says in the "sticky" to have discussions as you would have in a face-to-face discussion. Any person talking to another face to face like so many of these exchanges would have their teeth rearranged, I would think.

Say what you want but it will be without the likes of me. Checking in was for curiousity but leaving is a pleasure. Just know your beliefs are not consistent with the great majority of Villagers - ones who are not angry about life.
Old 09-16-2015, 10:15 AM
n/a

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guest View Post

I thought it was going to be actual political discussions that friends could be having in a living room together. Not so at all, eh? It is just angry rantings and personal attacking each other and nonsense attacks of character of candidates.

There is so very little political climate on this group. It says in the "sticky" to have discussions as you would have in a face-to-face discussion. Any person talking to another face to face like so many of these exchanges would have their teeth rearranged, I would think.

Say what you want but it will be without the likes of me. Checking in was for curiousity but leaving is a pleasure. Just know your beliefs are not consistent with the great majority of Villagers - ones who are not angry about life.
Maybe it is not life that they are angry about, but the direction that the county is going - downhill, rapidly.
Old 09-16-2015, 10:37 AM
n/a

Quote:
Maybe it is not life that they are angry about, but the direction that the county is going - downhill, rapidly.