NAR - Much ado about nothing? Realtor's Commissions.

Old 04-03-2024, 08:50 AM

I have found this thread very interesting. I have been a realtor for 27 years. I have always provided excellent service. I make sure as a listing agent that the home is listed properly, meaning that all the laws are followed and all the information is correct. I have insurance that I pay for that insures if I make a mistake that it is on me, not the seller. Many pitfalls that can be fallen into in Florida. Insurance issues, flood zones, sink holes, cdd, housing for 55+. etc. I also believe after 27 years, I know what photos are going to attract a buyer looking at an internet photo in Michigan is going to see and like, and is going to put your house on their list to see. I also believe that working with and compensating a buyers agent is a good thing. I am a great negotiator, when you have multiple offers I am able to professionally guide you through the contracts and help you accept a contract for the best price and one that will make it to the closing table. When you get one contract, I will be able to help you negotiate for your best interest. I know lending, inspections and how to negotiate repairs. I have many people you can rely on to help you get your house ready and to make any necessary negotiated repairs. I do believe many agents may not be doing everything they should be and they may not make it in this new environment. I believe people will still see my value. As a buyers agent, navigating loans, repairs, a different climate, area, insurance, cdd, taxes there are many confusing new things are all my job to help you with. Opening a door is just the beginning. Maybe I am wrong. I can tell you my job is a full time endeavor and each sale is different. I still run in to unique circumstances every week. Makes me believe a novice may not be doing much right. Good luck all. I’m not worried. I believe I am worth my commission.
Old 04-03-2024, 09:03 AM
Veteran member

Quote: